Nokay

July 1, 2009

I received an email from Sunshyn this morning asking if I’m okay.  I appreciate her concern, but, the truth is, I’m not okay.  Here’s why.

1. Scary headache – Day 31 (not to mention all the other pain).
2. One of my sisters is in crisis, and she is at my house almost every day.  I want to be here for her, but it is draining and stressful, to say the least.
3. I still haven’t found out whether or not I’ll be working summer school, which starts on Tuesday.  It’s not looking good.  This is a potentially catastrophic situation, financially.  I am sick over it.

Song of the Day:  I’m Not Okay by My Chemical Romance

11 Responses to “Nokay”

  1. Stefani said

    {{{Stephanie}}} <– Gentle Hugs!

  2. Betty Lou said

    Seems like too much bad stuff is going on in your life. Wishing for you a good outcome for every problem.

  3. Kim said

    Hugs to you, and here’s hoping that damn headache goes away!

  4. terri t. said

    DAMN……So sorry to hear that your life is sucking right now.

  5. Bex said

    I think a request to your personal angel is in order. I made one to mine just today to get rid of my constant chronic pain. I think there must be a “personal angel” convention and it’s far far away. We need them all back, and I hope yours returns soon! My own thoughts are with you.

  6. Sunday said

    Waaaait! Is it normal for you to have headaches that last longer than say, three or four days? I remember having one for a month after a bout with a horrendously sore throat, and instead of going to the doctor…it eventually went away. However, you’re smarter than I, so if you’ve gone to the doctor, what (if anything) have they said it is? Is this due to the other ailments? Damn, I’ll think good, good thoughts so at least the headache can go away–then hopefully, all the summer school stuff, etc., can follow!

  7. I hope you feel better soon. I know how frustrating dealing with your sister’s problems can be too.

  8. I’m so sorry, Stephanie. Sending good thoughts your way.

  9. Michael said

    It makes me angry that you should have to deal with all this. You deserve better.

  10. Jim said

    Like Bozoette Mary, I’m trying to send good thoughts in your direction. This unsettled weather we’ve had these past few weeks can’t be helping, what with a steady stream of fronts passing through and rain and more rain. And what’s with those morons running your school district? I know times are tough and all districts seem to be cutting back, but to not be able to let people know in a timely fashion really sucks.

Leave a Reply

