And the Award Goes To

April 5, 2009

A few days ago,  Jim surprised me by picking me as one of his selections to be awarded a Premio Dardos Award.  Thank you, Jim!

Premio Dardos means “prize darts” in Italian and is awarded for recognition of cultural, ethical, literary and personal values in the form of creative and original writing. The rules are:

1. Accept the award by pasting the graphic on your blog along with the name of the person who granted the award and a link to his/her blog.

2. Pass the award to another 15 that are worthy of acknowledgment, remembering to contact each so they know they have been selected.

Many of the online journalists/bloggers I read have already been chosen for this award.  So I am just going to refer you to my blogroll, which can be found at the bottom right of this page.  They are all good reads.

In other news, Friday was my last day at work until the 13th.  Spring break came just in the nick of time.  Work was sucking the life out of me.  I was beyond exhausted, and the pain has been very bad.

I’m hoping this break will be regenerative, although I haven’t been taking it easy so far.   Yesterday I spent the whole day cleaning the kitchen, including the refrigerator, which was pretty gross.  I was in agony by the time I said to myself, “Enough is enough.”

Today I hope to get some yard work done, since the weather is nice for a change.   The locals seem to have mistaken our front lawn for the city dump.  There are bags and food wrappers all over the place.  Grrrr.  I also have some spring bulbs to plant, and some yard debris (the natural kind) to clear.

According to the 10 day forecast, except for Thursday and Sunday, it will rain every day of my spring break, so I’d better get out there while the getting is good.

Song of the day:  Spring by Tracy Chapman

8 Responses to “And the Award Goes To”

  1. LA said

    Happy Spring Break! Hope it’s a relaxing spa kind of time off. I do hope you’ll INSIST it be so, Ms Too Nice For Her Own Good.

    Ours doesn’t start until Thursday, then they’re off until the 20th. Managed to not go overboard with the snow days so the break is intact. YAY!!! ~LA

  2. Carol said

    Happy Spring break – Have a little fun.

  3. Don’t try to do too much now! Rest and rejuvenate, okay?

  4. Stefani said

    Yeah, don’t forget the rejuvenating part!

  5. Sasha said

    Enjoy your spring break and do some restful things, too! You always do so much….

  6. terri t. said

    I hope if it does rain that you spend some time INSIDE replenishing your own garden (body) and letting your body and mind take a rest….might be a couple of good book reading days in there too.

  7. LA said

    Oy, that’s twice now I’ve forgotten to tell you how fantastic your bob is! Perfectly frames your face. A well cut bob like yours always looks a little edgy and confidently sophisticated. Excellent choice! Now your coif matches your inner self! Mwah! ~LA

  8. Michael said

    Good time for a break! Enjoy. Relax. Replenish.

Leave a Reply

