Santa Baby

December 9, 2008

Today’s Holidailies Prompt: Letter to Santa … or any other holiday icon you like.

Dear Santa Baby,

Slip a million under the tree, for me
I’ve been an awfully poor girl
Santa baby, and hurry down the chimney tonight

Santa baby, a million in my pocket, too, yoo hoo
I’ll wait up for you dear
Santa baby, and hurry down the chimney tonight

Think of all the payments I have missed
Think of all the creditors that are pissed
Next year I could be oh so rich
If you’d check off my Christmas list
Boo doo bee doo

Santa honey, I wanna win the jackpot, and really that’s not
A lot
I’ve been a pauper all year
Santa baby, and hurry down the chimney tonight

Santa cutie, there’s one thing I really do need, to feed
This family of mine
Santa cutie, and hurry down the chimney tonight

Santa baby, fill my stocking with large bills next, and checks
Sign your ‘X’ on the line
Santa baby, and hurry down the chimney tonight

Come and trim my Christmas tree
With notes of the denomination “C
I really do believe in demand and supply
And that happiness money can buy
Boo doo bee doo

Santa baby, there’s something else you can bestow, more dough
Not in escrow
Santa baby, and hurry down the chimney tonight

Hurry down the chimney tonight
Hurry down the chimney tonight

Love,
Stephanie

Song of the Day:  Santa Baby written by J. Javits and P. Springer,  originally sung by Eartha Kitt

6 Responses to “Santa Baby”

  1. Stefani said

    Very clever! And a sign of the times for a lot of people unfortunately.

  2. LA said

    Too funny! Hope he responds! ~LA

  3. Jeanette said

    We just heard Ertha Kitts version on the radio Sunday. It’s a cute song. I think I like Madonna’s version better, though. And wouldn’t we all love a “Santa baby”

  4. terri t. said

    I hope you sent your letter to Santa….wouldn’t it be nice if we really got what we asked for?

  5. Michael said

    Let’s hope Santa doesn’t have to lay off the elves and provide us all with coal-based stocking stuffers.

  6. Okay, so I’m catching up on e-mail. I love all your entries but this one is darling. I would have liked Santa to come to my home with a wad of $100.

Leave a Reply

