L5 Jive

July 17, 2008

Two canceled and rescheduled chiropractic appointments (first on Monday, and then again on Tuesday) really messed up my plans for this week, especially on Wednesday.  LA and I were supposed to get together, but that was the only day I could see the chiropractor before I leave for the Jersey shore on Saturday.  I’ve been in terrible pain, and was hoping an adjustment would provide at least a little relief.

Dr. Bill pressed a few spots on my lumbar spine and said, “L5 is not happy.”  By the time I left, L5 was in a better mood.  I just hope it lasts long enough to get me through the week in Wildwood with my daughter, Leigh, and her friends…

I feel awful about having to back out of my plans with LA.  We haven’t seen each other since January, and I really miss her.  Maybe I can convince one of my daughters to drive me over the river and through the woods so I can see my dear friend and meet the Princess.

Right now I have to get ready for my third trip to Albany with My Friend.   She’s been going up there for pre and post-op appointments.  It’s a long drive, so I’ve been going along for the ride to keep her company.

This will be it until I get back from New Jersey.  Ta ta for now.

Song of the Day:  Goodbye For Now by P.O.D.

6 Responses to “L5 Jive”

  1. I hope L5 continues to behave and that you have a glorious time in Wildwood! If you do get over the river and through the woods, be sure to give LA a big hug for me.

  2. May your L5 see fit to be agreeable and work with you over the weekend and all have a fun time.

    mz. em

  3. goatbarnwitch said

    Threaten L5 with the wrath of a very hormonal goatbarnwitch if you feel the need. I will be sending good vibes your way…. at the same time I am very envious of a week at the shore….

  4. LeAnn said

    I think a week at the Jersey Shore will cure all of your ailments. Have an amazing time.

  5. LA said

    I was going to bring Princess to you. She’ll be fine with Ellie and Penny.

    Hope you have a knock-out time at the shore. ~LA

  6. hil said

    My blog was locked up yesterday, but it is open today for your viewing pleasure. It will be up for about a week, and then I will be moving to a new location, and Hil-the-thrill will be deleted. Don’t worry, I won’t lose ya! You are cordially invited to the new space, once I invent it!

Leave a Reply

