Spinelli Salutations

June 15, 2008

I’m really down because of the return of the scary headaches (and, yes, Michael, I did think they were gone forever). However, my spirits were lifted a bit this morning thanks to an email from my Bradford buddy, Allison. She went to a meet and greet at the Manchester Animal Shelter in New Hampshire yesterday. Much to my surprise, Bradford asked about me, by name. I wasn’t expecting that at all. He is such a sweetheart.

There’s going to be another fan event in NYC next month, but, unfortunately, I won’t be able to attend because that’s the day I’ll be coming home from a vacation at the Jersey shore. Actually, I don’t know how much of a “vacation” that’s going to be. My daughter, Leigh, begged me to go because the presence of an adult is required for many of the rentals. Against my better judgment, I said yes. There will be five young people… and me. This should be interesting.

My aching head wants to bury itself into a pillow, so I think I’ll go back to bed for a while before I have to go visit my father.

Happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there!

Song of the Day: Father Figure by George Michael

9 Responses to “Spinelli Salutations”

  1. Penny said

    He sure did.. One of the first things he said when he saw her.. She was going to say something first but he didn’t get a chance.

  2. LA said

    Baby, am sending best healing energy as we speak. Have huge news that I can’t share with the world yet. Call my cell if you can bear to hold a phone to your ouchie head, ‘kay? ~LA

  3. K.Lo. said

    I’m sorry to hear that the headaches are back. Dang! And I’m thinking you and how difficult the passing of your brother’s birthday was. I’m really sorry. It takes your breathe away still, doesn’t it? Life really is a mean bitch sometimes.

  4. LeAnn said

    Man, he is the nicest guy. Have you been watching GH lately? They are writing a lot of great Spinelli. What kind of headaches do you have? My grandpa had something called cluster headache. They would go away for months or even years and then reoccur. I do hope your headaches go back into remission soon.

  5. Michael said

    How cool that you and Bradford are on a first-name basis. He’s doing some great work on GH lately, with Spinelli becoming Jax’s protege.

    Being the designated adult sounds like a thankless job, but I hope you have some of the fun.

  6. terri t. said

    Hopefully you can establish some “house rules” for the vacation with the 5 young people. I imagine they will be outside most of the time and hopefully, when they come inside; it will be to sleep……maybe you can find a small coffee shop or somewhere to go every day to get away from all the drama….. And please don’t be all about the cleaning up and cooking on your vacation either.

  7. sorry about the return of your headaches. hopefully they will be gone forever again by the time you go on “vacation”. 5 young people: that’s enough to give me a headache!

  8. Diane said

    Sorry about the headaches but being the chaperone on a vacation can be very cool too.

  9. Haven’t heard from you lately..hope all is well with you…update soon Steph!!

Leave a Reply

