Friday the 13th

June 14, 2008

Yesterday lived up to the hype and turned out to be a bad luck day, indeed.  The scary headaches are back after 9 or 10 months of blissful freedom from this particular pain.  These headaches are truly the bane of my existence.  They make my life an absolute misery.  They make me want to roll over and die.

To top things off, yesterday was my brothers’ birthday.

Enough wallowing in the mire.  If I’m going to get anything done today (and there’s lots to do), I need to start now.  It’s going to be slow going with this crippling headache.

Song of the Day:  Friday the 13th by Wardance

9 Responses to “Friday the 13th”

  1. Carol said

    I hope the headaches go away again.

  2. I hope they go away too. Do you think that the fact that it was your brother’s birthday had something to do with the headache? Maybe the emotional tension brought it on some how? Just a thought. I just hope they go away again and never come back!

  3. LeAnn said

    I totally agree that yesterday was a very bad day and I don’t even believe in bad days as a rule. I know it must have been hard for you on your brother’s birthday. I know you miss him everyday, but there are some days that are especially hard. I hope the headache won’t be a constant pain. Try to relax and have a peaceful weekend. Thank God this particular Friday the 13 is behind us!!! Now let’s see if this will post.

  4. Sunshyn said

    I didn’t realize it had been so long since the scary bad headaches had reared their ugly heads. Just what you needed. Did you eat anything different that is considered a migraine trigger food? I think the anniversary brought it on, that’s what I think. I’m not getting rid of this stupid shoulder pain, and if I thought my hip/back slowed me down, this is ridiculous. I need complete rest and PT, and I’m not gonna get either, not to the degree I need them. Get well.

  5. terri t. said

    I’m so sorry to hear that you had another thing to add to your usual menu of pain. It just doesn’t seem fair that you have to suffer so much. Yeah, I know…like my sympathy helps any…. I do hope you feel better soon

  6. I hope the headache heads off into the sunset soon.

  7. Michael said

    I’ll bet you thought you were rid of those headaches forever. Hopefully they will go away as quickly as they came.

  8. I hope you are feeling better today Stephanie.

  9. Rachel said

    My uncle died on Friday the 13th on his son’s 13th birthday, if that doesn’t make you superstitious.

Leave a Reply

