Inka Dinka Doo

May 23, 2008

During a faculty meeting yesterday, I was using a pen to scratch the maddening itch I’ve been living with for several days now. I didn’t even realize I was doing it until I happened to look down. Naturally, the pen wasn’t capped. My jeans are ruined (and they’re my favorite pair, of course).

Can I scream now?

Song of the Day: Inka Dinka Doo by Jimmy Durante

10 Responses to “Inka Dinka Doo”

  1. deb said

    Use rubbing alcohol, it will take out ink.

  2. Jeanette said

    Try hairspray. You may have to do it a couple of times but it should take the ink out. Good Luck!

  3. Jim said

    Start a new fashion fad!

  4. Oy vey! You could go all 60s and put appliques over the inkstains… well, maybe not.

  5. I heard hairstray works too. and maybe the appliques would look cute or even some embroidery

  6. Sunshyn said

    Yep, hairspray.

  7. alvin said

    Two words: daisy dukes.

  8. LeAnn said

    I think after a few washings the ink will disappear like disappearing ink is supposed to do. I don’t know what I meant by that. But I have observed that today’s laundry soap seems to work much better than in years past. Clothes don’t seemed to hold stains like they used to. Please send a picture of your jeans after the ink has faded. Thank you and have a nice day!!

  9. yaketyyak said

    I tried the rubbing alcohol and hairspray recommendations, and the jeans are now in the wash. I’ll let you know if the ink stains came out. However, I have to say that Alvin’s suggestion is my favorite. Priceless!

  10. Bex said

    I did something similar once to a white sweatshirt – got a mark on the sleeve. I took indelible ink marker and drew flowers around the mark, to match the flowers on the front, and no one every was the wiser.

Leave a Reply

