SpamaNOT

April 19, 2008

If I just had a little cold, I’d definitely go to see Spamalot tomorrow. However, my body is aching, my head is pounding, and my nose and eyes are running constantly. I don’t think the other members of the audience would appreciate having to listen to me sneeze and cough through the entire performance.

Also, I am very weak and haven’t been able to do much of anything. The way I feel right now, I can’t imagine riding a train for four hours (to and fro). Even more difficult to imagine is all the walking that would be involved. As much as I’d like to, I just don’t think I can do it.

I really hate that I wasted my whole spring break being sick. It’s depressing.

On that note, I’m going back to bed.

Song of the Day: Spam by Monty Python

10 Responses to “SpamaNOT”

  1. Heh. When I saw “spam”, I thought it was the bad kind (both “meat” and e-mail). Dang! It is too bad you don’t have a “little” cold–laughing does make you feel better, and from what I’ve heard, Spamalot is hysterical.

    Get some rest! (Says she, stating the obvious…)

  2. Stefani said

    Bummer! I was really hoping you’d get to go to Spamalot. Lots of people at the office have had this year’s cold variety – just like you, down & out hard. Hope you feel better very soon.

  3. Carol said

    Sorry you didn’t get to go.

  4. sassychickabea said

    Stephanie, I am so sorry your spring break has been ruined by a stupid cold. 😦 Please take care of yourself and get a lot of rest. xoxo

  5. Sunshyn said

    You know, it sounds to me like you may have that flu that went around out here. Do you have a fever?

  6. What a bummer, being sick during your spring break. I have heard that once you relax, often your body will stop fighting germs as hard and that is when you get sick. Sounds like it to me! I read Middlesex too, wasn’t that an interesting book. I am nearly finished with My Mother’s Daughter by Marilyn French now. What a lot of history that I wasn’t aware of in that story…..

  7. Oh, I’m so sorry! Please get well soon.

  8. Joan said

    Damn! That really sucks!

  9. LeAnn said

    Maybe when you knew spring break was coming, you relaxed and let your defenses down and bam!!! The nasty cold hit you. My husband says Vicks Nasal spray (the twelve hour kind), is the stuff he forced me to squirt up my nose. I’m tellin ya, that, along with Mucinex D really turned it around. I’m sure it’s too late to go to Spamalot this time but maybe you should try the awful nasal spray treatment. I screamed in protest, but I’m tellin ya, it really worked and I had a very nice recovery. Who knows??? Maybe there’s a chance you and I can go see Spamalot when I finally make it there!! That would be cool, I think. It came to Tulsa and I didn’t go. I think I would enjoy it. I hope you get better tonight, so you can enjoy your last day of spring break.

  10. Michael said

    What a shame. Hopefully you’ll get another chance to see Spamalot. Feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

