I Wanna Be Sedated

April 11, 2008

When I went for the MRI last evening, I was told that it would take 25 minutes tops. As it turns out, I was in that damn machine for almost two hours.

Apparently, the scapula is a very difficult area to scan. According to the technician, the computer was “freaking out,” because there was “a lot of weird stuff going on,” whatever that means. Consequently, it took a lot longer than anticipated to get good images.

The MRI films better show something (not too serious, of course). I’d hate to think I went through this ordeal for nothing. I just want some relief from at least one of the various pains that are besieging my body. Is that too much to ask for?

Song of the Day: Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment by The Ramones

10 Responses to “I Wanna Be Sedated”

  1. Stefani said

    No, that’s not too much to ask for! Hope you find some relief.

  2. Bex said

    I’ve only been in an MRI machine once, for my knee, and I lay perfectly still and even then the tech kept saying I’d moved, and they had to re-image. I had not moved. They are nuts there.

  3. Hugs – and hoping you get some real relief soon.

  4. goatbarnwitch said

    You more than deserve some relief…. I hope things improve.

  5. I too hope you get some relief soon. This has gone on for too long.

  6. Joan said

    TWO HOURS??!!TWO HOURS??!!No wonder you want to be sedated! I am so claustrophobic – I would have been screaming and crying and puking. God love ya!

  7. elvisblog said

    Wish you a quick find for relief.

  8. lostchick said

    You rock! there is no way I could be stuck in the mri machine for 2 hours.

  9. TexasPeach said

    I hope that they find what they need to find so that they can do what they need to do to give you some painfree peace. ::::HUGS::::

  10. Michael said

    Whatever they find, at least that part’s over and you won’t have to go through it again. Well, that’s the hope, anyway. Egad. They’d better come up with something they can treat!

Leave a Reply

