Tagged and Bagged

February 21, 2008

I was tagged by our favorite mad cheese maker, Goat Barn Witch.

The challenge:

1. Pick up the nearest book (of at least 123 pages).

2. Open the book to page 123.

3. Find the fifth sentence and write it down.

4. Add three more sentences of your own.

5. Tag five people & post a comment here once you post it to your blog, so
I can come see.

The book I reached for, by the way, is Emma, by Jane Austen.

Mr. Elton then turned back to accompany them.

When he reached the two men, Mr. Elton said, “After the Loving, Mr. Engelbert and Mr. Elvis, I urge you to check out of Heartbreak Hotel and say Goodbye Yellow Brick Road. Then, along with The Madman Across the Water, mount Les Bicyclettes de Belsize and pedal onward into the bright lights of the city that never sleeps.  Viva Las Vegas!

I’m not going to tag anybody, but if you do it, let me know in the comment section.

In other news, I had an appointment with my rheumatologist yesterday. I told her that the pain in my right shoulder blade is driving me to distraction. That constant throbbing ache, (along with the pain in my lower back ) really is sucking the life out of me. Last evening, I was in such agony, I could barely speak to Daniel when he called from Canada. (His mother will be celebrating her birthday this weekend, so he decided this would be a good time to take a vacation and visit his family.)

Anyway, Dr. Rheumatologist wants me to go for an x-ray of my right scapula. She also recommended that I see another Orthopedic Surgeon for my shoulder problems (fluid, cyst, bone spur and tear of the rotator cuff) – one with a more aggressive approach than the last orthopod I saw, who wanted to go the conservative route (physical therapy). That didn’t work out so well for me, so I will give a second opinion some thought.

My father just called to tell me that my grandmother’s sister died. I’m outta here.

Song of the Day: I’m Still Standing (barely) by Elton John

5 Responses to “Tagged and Bagged”

  1. LA said

    My condolences on the death of your great-aunt. Was she living local? Hope your gram is okay.

    As for more agressive treatment…hell yes! You go and get you whatever you can wring from those do-nothings.

    Gads, I had no idea Daniel was up north. Waaaay out of the loop with no phone, eh?

    Love you lots and adored your rock-n-roll addition to Emma! ~LA

  2. goatbarnwitch said

    I think I find Jane Austen much more interesting after being filtered through you 😀
    I’m so sorry about your Great Aunt. I hope she had a good life and a good death.

  3. I found this post looking for bondage sites. Evidently, “tagged and bagged” has multiple meanings. Have a nice day 🙂

  4. yaketyyak said

    Hah! I do believe that’s my favorite comment EVER!

  5. Sunshyn said

    Oh, THAT’S scary. johnnypeepers. Yikes. Condolences on your Great Aunt. You make Austen fun.

Leave a Reply

