Snow Day

February 13, 2008

Yesssss! We have a snow day today! Actually, it’s a sleet day. This hasn’t been a very good winter for snow. That would probably make most of you rejoice, but me? I’m a blizzard fan. Really. We haven’t had nearly enough snow for my liking this year.

Anyway, I’m off today. If my back didn’t hurt so much, I’d jump for joy. I don’t know how I would have gotten through the day if I had to go to work. Seriously folks, I am in agony. The pain feels like back labor.

Thanks to the weather, I can go back to bed. And that’s where I’m going to stay for much of the day. Have a good one.

Song of the Day: Snow Day by Lisa Loeb

11 Responses to “Snow Day”

  1. Bex said

    Maybe it’s this weather – because I had horrid pain all night long and never got any sleep. And we got about 4 inches of snow overnight. And sleet. I hate the thoughts of cleaning off my car later on.

  2. chaosdaily said

    you should be living in wisconsin.. we had plenty of snow this year, and it just keeps coming.

  3. Jim said

    Not even a delay here (although some of the neighboring districts had one hour delays). Enjoy your day off!

  4. We had snow and sleet and Kreid was out of school yesterday and today. Oh joy for me.

  5. LA said

    I know, when I checked my guys’ I checked your district too and went, “YAY!!!” then I went back to bed. I’m having tea and a smoke and going back to bed AGAIN. Love, ~Exhausted

  6. Penny said

    Move up here Stephanie.. NH has had record snow this year. My poor son who is in half day K has no had a full week of school for weeks.

  7. Sharon said

    We’ve had next to nothing as far as snow goes. I live in northern Virginia, so we don’t get piles of snow, but for the past 4 or 5 years, it’s been really pathetic. We got ice last night and the schools were on a 2 hour delay. I’m hoping we’ll get one good snowfall before the winter ends.

  8. Man, oh man! I don’t know…BACK LABOR?! What in the holy hell is that?! Do I even want to know?! Hell, I’m scared to ask my mother…I don’t know if I can hear another story about my birth without cringing. My feminine bits draw themselves up considerably whenever I even hear the word “labor.”

    I sincerely send feelings of morphine and Dilaudid, unless you’re allergic! 😉

  9. Holly said

    You can come join me here in North Dakota. We are having yet another winter storm, second one this week. We got about 1-3 inches with the first and are looking at another 4-6 inches tonight. Which is actually not all that much by North Dakota standards. Did I mention the -30 windchills. A great place if you love cold and snowy

  10. Michael said

    We don’t have snow in this part of California, but we don’t have snow days, either, so I have to think of other reasons to go back to bed every so often. Just because we don’t get snow doesn’t mean winter can’t be dreary, but it has to rain a lot for a long time for any schools to close. It does happen, but not very often.

  11. terri said

    I hope you can find the courage to try the shots…if it doesn’t work out, then you know but if it does….Halleluah! Maybe they have perfected the shots since the last time you had them anyway. Good luck. Hope the day off school helped you feel a bit better

Leave a Reply

