Una Palabra

January 20, 2008

My Friend picked me up for our breakfast date at 9:30 yesterday morning. Just before she got here, my stomach started to bother me. Still, I was able to eat half of an omelet, and a few bites of the pancakes that came with my meal.

After leaving the restaurant, we headed for Sam’s Club. My stomach had stopped hurting, and I was feeling fine until we were on our way back to my house. Suddenly, a wave of nausea hit, and I knew I was going to vomit. Fortunately, I managed to hold out until I got home.

When the upchucking was over, I crawled into bed, slept for a few hours, got up, had a cup of tea, and then went back to bed with a book (Bel Canto.) I read until my eyes were heavy enough to stay closed, and slept straight through until morning.

I’m still feeling a bit queasy, but am hoping to go out tonight to help LA celebrate her birthday (which is tomorrow). As an experiment, I just ate some toast to see if I can keep it down. In the meantime, I’m going to do this one word meme I saw over at Sunshyn’s place.

The Rule Is: You Can Only Type One Word Answers.

1. Where is your cellphone? Dunno.
2. Boyfriend/girlfriend? Hermaphrodite?
3. Your hair? Roots!
4. Your mother? Ann.
5. Your father? Frank.
6. Your favorite thing? ThingTwo.
7. Your dream last night? Dry.
8. Your favorite drink? Pepto-Bismol.
9. Your dream car? Batmobile.
10. The room you’re in? Family.
11. Your family? Room.
12. Your fear? Barfing.
13. Where were you last night? SickLand.
14. What you’re NOT right now? Skydiving.
15. Muffins? Wonderbra.
16. One of your wish list items? Megabucks.
17. Where you grew up? MyTown.
18. The last thing you did? Flush.
19. What are you wearing? Bathrobe.
20. What’s on TV? Remote.
21. Your pet or pets? Shit-listed.
22. Your computer? Dinosaur.
23. Your life? Merry-go-round.
24. Your mood? Uncertain.
25. Missing someone? Mark.
26. Your car? Relic.
27. Your eyes? Green.
28. Like someone? You.
29. Favorite color? All.
30. When is the last time you laughed? 2:17pm.

Song of the Day: The Word  by The Beatles

10 Responses to “Una Palabra”

  1. There is a 24 to 48 hour thing going around here at school…some people just have the vomitting some have diarrhea and some have both ends. It takes a lot out of them and leaves them feeling blah for a few days afterwards. I hope that isn’t what you have Steph and that it is all gone so you can have your night out with LA.

    I still have NO idea what the problem is with my notify…I am getting them at all my email addys (I now know at 3 places that I have updated!) so I don’t understand why no one else is getting them. ARGH!

    Hope you are feeling better {{{HUGS}}}

  2. Penny said

    I hope you feel better soon. Both of my kids have been really sick with a stomach bug. Looks like we are over it.. My Husband was pretty much out of it yesterday.

    I spent two nights with two different kids holding them as they threw up half asleep. Poor babies.

    I hope your better soon 😦

  3. Sunshyn said

    What some folks call a 24-hr or 48-hr thing going around, we in California call “norovirus.” Because, of course, that sounds so much more dire. And norovirus CAN be dire, so take care. If any of YOUR readers wants the password to MY journal, all they need to do is ask (shamelessly pimping my journal, always)…

  4. I hope you got to spend time with LA and that your creeping crud is over with by now.

  5. Holly said

    Hope you’re feeling better soon, and able to go out and have a great time. Those 24 hours bugs feel more like 72 hours when you are in the middle of them. {{hugs}}.

  6. LA said

    Puke or no puke you’re coming with us. As for this outrageous weather, frozen wastes are no match for the soo-to-be wasted. We are soooo gonna party like rock stars tonight! ~LA

  7. Michael said

    I’m not skydiving either, nor thinking about it, and I don’t even have the creeping crud. Hope you’re feeling better by now, if not sooner.

  8. summergale said

    That stinks! I swear colds and flu’s have no sense of timing. Here’s hoping you feel better soon.

  9. Hope you’re feeling better!!!!!

  10. LeAnn said

    I just got this. I hope by now, you’re better!!

Leave a Reply

