Defrocked Rock

January 19, 2008

I lifted this CD cover meme from Lisa over at Analyzing My Delusions.

If you want to give it a try, follow these instructions:

1. Go here. The first article title on the page is the name of your band.

2. Go here. The last four words of the last quote are the title of your album.

3. Go here. The third picture, no matter what it is, is your album cover.

Here are my results:

By the way, the issue discussed in yesterday’s entry has been resolved. After giving the information I sent him careful consideration, The Ex has decided that he won’t ask me to pay child support while Leigh is living with him. If the threat of petitioning the court for back support hadn’t worked in my favor, I would have referred him to my readers’ comments. Heh.

Song of the Day: Trap Door  by Ozzy Osbourne

10 Responses to “Defrocked Rock”

  1. sasha said

    Good for you, Stephanie! I’m glad that worked out like that. You don’t need anymore stress.

  2. Thank goodness the Ex came to his senses! Good for you!!

  3. Good for you Steph….I’m glad he made the right choice. Sometimes people just need a little “push” to make the right decision.

    I sent out a notify for my journal entry yesterday…I still am not sure I am doing it right. I made up a new email addy for me and added it to the list…I received the notify but am not sure if anyone else is. This is getting frustrating!! Can you let me know if you got it?? Maybe you need to add me to your address list so they get through and not treated as spam??? Yeesh

  4. Penny said

    Thats great Stephine. He seems to be bit self obsessed at least you got two beautiful young women out the deal.

  5. LisaL said

    Your CD cover is SO cool! I love that photo.
    Very glad The Ex came to his senses, but I would have enjoyed you referring him to your readers’ comments. 🙂

  6. Pam L said

    OK,that was fun , my band is called “WISP1”, album title “Of the Voices I Admire” (which is kind of cool), and the album cover is a picture of cupcakes with chocolate frosting and sprinkles, which may not make sense, but has made me hungry for chocolate frosted anything. Good news on the Ex/child support issue. Sometimes they just need a nudge back into reality.

  7. Glad your ex’s eyes were opened and he saw the ass that he in/was….LOL

    My band name is ASTORIA, title is See the Right Person and the cover is a picture of french children walking down a street.

    Very cool.

  8. I just did my cover and posted it. It came out pretty cool actually!

  9. Michael said

    It just took a little logical thinking on his part, that’s all! I’m glad it worked out that way.

    My band name is “2006 Lebanon War.” Click my name above to see the album cover. I used five words instead of four, but you know I’m kind of a rebel when it comes to following the rules. I almost chose the next-to-last quote: “Good advice is fatal.”

  10. Stefani said

    Glad the readers could be your back-up plan. Got anything else we can help you with?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

