Jingle Bell Rock

December 15, 2007

I’m a Christmas card junkie. I love to send them, and I love to receive them. My “fix” is holiday spirit.

The cards are still rolling in over here – the bulk of the holiday cards I receive usually arrives over the week before Christmas. Still, I’m pretty sure I can safely say that I’ve already received my favorite for this year (unless another should arrive with a very large check).

This one (note the arrow) came as a complete surprise, and really made me smile.

Here’s a closer look.

As I opened the envelope and got a glimpse of the contents, I blurted out to Rebecca, “He freaking rocks. I hope he has the best life ever.”

That goes for all of you, too.

Song of the Day: Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree

8 Responses to “Jingle Bell Rock”

  1. How sweet.
    I love sending and receiving cards too.
    I like the one you sent me.

  2. Yay! He is such a cutie!

  3. I love sending cards (just hate writing them out) and absolutely love receinving them too…alas, we don’t get very many these days. I can remember my mom filling our whole banister heading upstars and then starting on our doorways and I always filled my huge arch in my old house then the kitchen doorway as well as starting on my two closet doors when I was married to the ex. These days I am lucky to fill the two small doorways in my living room.

    And a card from Bradford…he is just the best there is. Not many celebrities would be so involved with their fans. I always thought he was cute..but he is a loving guy too!

  4. Jim said

    I should start thinking about Christmas 2008, then maybe I’d be ready for it in a timely fashion.

  5. LeAnn said

    Isn’t he just the awsome ist!!!!! I really do adore him!!!! Thanks so much for sharing that!! GH is doing some terrible things these days and if it were not for Bradford culivating his fanship I would not watch anymore. What a great guy!!

  6. Michael said

    I got my first card today that wasn’t from a business associate. I’ve received two from different trucking companies, both with Santa in a truck in the snow on the front. I’m hanging them all up, as if they came from my closest friends.

    Over at my own journal, I said something similar to what LeAnn said about Bradford — that he should win an Emmy in a special category for injecting life into GH. What a fine example he is to his young fans (and us old ones, too).

  7. Roads said

    I’ve got friends who send me Christmas cards from Bradford.

    But I suspect it’s not the same thing at all.

  8. Penny said

    i love cards. I still have not gotten out cards this year.. I have them made. I stamp. tomorrow.. tomorrow.. I swear.

Leave a Reply

