For Me and my Gals

December 8, 2007

I’m pleased to report that Rebecca had a very happy birthday. Thank you for all the nice comments and good wishes.

Special thanks go out to Penny and Texas Peach for their flattering (and gratefully received) remarks. Penny wrote: “You are not old enough to have a 21 year old. Were you ten?” And Texas Peach said: “You must have been a baby when Rebecca was born.”

For the record, I was 32 when Rebecca was born. Which makes me 53 now. As much as I’d like to, it wouldn’t do me any good to deny that I’m getting old. Fortunately, my inner child doesn’t know that yet.

Now for a photo review of yesterday’s festivities.

Here’s a shot of me with the birthday girl. (I made that scarf, by the way.)

Here I am with my 19-year-old daughter, Leigh.

Mother and child reunion.

Rebecca loves her Ron Weasley doll so much she took him out with her last night (after our dinner party broke up. This shot was taken at the restaurant, right after Becca opened her presents.).

The cake.

Song of the Day: For Me and My Gal by Judy Garland

10 Responses to “For Me and my Gals”

  1. Carol said

    Three very lovely women.

  2. Pam L said

    Are those margarita glass candles on the cake?
    Too Cool! Looks like a good time was had by all.

  3. yaketyyak said

    Good eye, Pam! Those are indeed margarita candles!

  4. Sunshyn said

    Nice cake. I want cake. Off topic from my site – I HAVE Pacific Ocean Blue, only on cassette. And my then-husband had to sit me down to tell me Denny drowned. I refused to believe it, saying how could he drown, he was a surfer? Um, drunk, that’s how. Sad. Y’all ladies are lovely. You and I are the same age. My oldest is 33! Then 28, then 23.

  5. Jeanette said

    Your daughters are gorgeous! And those candles are too cool!

  6. LeAnn said

    Y’all are all beautiful young ladies.

  7. You sure did make some gorgeous young ladies!! But then, how could you miss…they have a gorgeous mother!!

  8. Alvin said

    You’re as lovely as ever Steph.

  9. Joan said

    Your daughters are lovely and so is that scarf!! One of these days I’m going to learn how to knit…if it’s the last thing I do!

  10. yaketyyak said

    Wow, I’m blushing over the wonderful compliments. Thanks, everybody (especially Alvin!).

Leave a Reply

