My Baby

December 7, 2007

Today is Rebecca’s birthday. My firstborn is 21 years old. How the heck did that  happen??

Here’s a shot of Becca taken this past Halloween.

My baby is all grown up.

Well, almost. This photo was taken a few days ago.

This is what Rebecca will see when she gets up.

I can’t wait to give her one of her birthday presents. Rebecca loves the Harry Potter books and movies, and Ron Weasley/Rupert Grint, in particular, holds a special place in her heart.

So… I got her a talking Ron Weasley doll.

This 12 inch figure comes with a wand and says the following phrases:

Who are you, and what have you done with Hermione Granger?
I let her do that… It’s good manners, isn’t it? It was completely intentional.
Combat? What’s he think we’re forming some sort of wizard army?
We’re not going to use magic?
Don’t worry… I’ll go easy on him.
Stupefy!

Sweet.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, REBECCA!

Song of the Day: Ron Got A Howler by Harry and the Potters

11 Responses to “My Baby”

  1. Bex said

    Happy Birthday to your Becca from another RE-Becca…

    Bex

  2. Happy birthday to the beautiful Rebecca! (I know a nice, single cop…)

  3. Carol said

    Happy 21 to Rebecca.

  4. Penny said

    You are not old enough to have a 21 year old.
    Where you ten? .babies sure grow up quick.

  5. I agree with Penny…you must have been a baby when Rebecca was born. They grow up way too fast, don’t they?? My firstborn is 27…now how did THAT happen???

    Happy Birthday Rebecca!

  6. Holly said

    **sigh, they do grow up so fast don’t they. I also love Ron/Rupert {in a maternal way, I mean he’s four years older than my son}, but only because he reminds me of Warren so much. I’ll always have a soft spot for redheads. Becca’s a beautiful woman btw.. Wow..

  7. Allison said

    Tell Rebecca I said Happy Birthday! I love the Ron doll you got her. He is my favorite Harry Potter character too. Hope she has a great day! 🙂

  8. Pam L said

    How fun!Love the Ron doll. One of mine turned 21 this year as well-scary isn’t it? Although he’s been acting as if he was 21 for many years, oh so independent is he.

  9. LA said

    Happy Birthday, Sweetie! Hope I can hug you and give you a birthday toast in person today! Love, your mother’s mad as a hatter friend, ~LA

  10. Michael said

    Happy birthday, Rebecca!

  11. Betty Lou said

    Happy Birthday to Rebecca.

Leave a Reply

