Slayed by the Assassin of Cyberspace Part II

December 5, 2007

After posing for photos with Bradford and Steve, Allison and I left the Ramada and headed for the Embassy Suites in Parsippany. Of course, we got lost again, which meant we didn’t have time to stop for food. I hadn’t eaten anything all day, and was famished.

Inside the hotel, we went straight to the meeting room, fearing that we would once again be relegated to the back because of our tardiness. Much to our relief (and delight), there were only a few people in the room. We put our coats on chairs in the front row to serve as placeholders, and went in search of the ladies room.

On our way back, we ran into Bradford and Steve. Steve said, “Hi, ladies! The meeting room is that way.” Bradford welcomed us with a hug. Then they went off in the opposite direction.

Back in the meeting room, we took our seats, and looked around. Only a few more people had shown up. In total, I’d say there were about ten of us in attendance. Almost everyone said they got lost trying to find the place. Perhaps that’s what happened to the other people who were supposed to be there… Maybe they gave up and went home.

Whatever the reason for the sparse attendance, this was good news for us. Talk about an intimate setting! The less people, the more Bradford, Steve and Derk for us! This was almost too good to be true!

The meeting started, and Derk Cheetwood and his father-in-law spoke for a while. They each shared personal stories about the benefits of Monavie, and, of course, the business side of things. Then a video was shown.

While we were watching the video, Bradford slipped in and sat next to me. At one point, he put his hand on my leg. That sounds kind of funny, but, believe me, nothing flirtatious was intended… Darn it. (JUST KIDDING!) I was very touched by Bradford’s affectionate gesture, and patted his hand to show my appreciation.

When the video was over, we were given a packet and told to turn to page two. We were then instructed to draw a circle on the blank spot. Then we had to divide the circle into six wedges and label them: Health, Family, Financial, Social, Spiritual and Professional. These wedges represented important aspects of our lives.

Next we made four dash marks through each wedge line. Then we placed a dot on the dash mark that we felt best represented how close we were to where we wanted to be in each of the six areas. Finally, we connected the dots.

Derk Cheetwood asked us to assess our “wheels.” I blurted out, “It’s not looking too good.” Everyone cracked up. Derk then observed that my wheel had a flat tire. Heh.

After that, Steve Burton spoke a bit, and then there was a question and answer session. We were given a sample of Monavie, and, although I can’t say that it tastes good, it’s not bad, either. You only have to drink 4 oz. a day (2 in the AM and 2 in the PM), so it’s quite doable.

The meeting came to a formal end, but, instead of beating a hasty retreat, Steve, Derk and Bradford stuck around and engaged in casual conversation with the attendees. I had a nice chat with Steve Burton, and it turns out that he is very personable and friendly. I was glad to have this opportunity to see him in a more relaxed setting, as it countered my earlier impression that he was standoffish. He couldn’t have been more amiable.

Most of all, I enjoyed talking to Bradford. One of the things we discussed was not being able to promote a product without believing in it. He told me about his experiences as a waiter, while living in New York City. He said the food at The Plaza wasn’t very good, so he couldn’t get excited about recommending items from their menu. However, when he worked at a restaurant in Gramercy Park, he enjoyed the food and therefore had no problem recommending it.

Bradford also recalled his stint at FAO Schwartz. One of the things he was supposed to push was a toy with features that caused him to question its safety. Bradford just couldn’t bring himself to try to persuade shoppers to buy this toy. On the other hand, he had no problem mustering up enthusiasm for toys he thought were fun and safe (not to mention those he enjoyed playing with himself!).

Finally, it was time to leave. Bradford thanked Allison and me for coming, and hugged us goodbye. He said he’d keep in touch. True to his word, I received an email from him on Monday, only a few hours after he had arrived back in LA. He wrote: “What a great weekend! (We landed in LA only a few hours ago.) It was so nice to see you and get to spend some time with you and Allison… Thank you so much for coming to the meeting, and I can’t wait to hear about your experience with the product!!! Hope you had a lovely Sunday…Talk to you very soon!”

He also sent me a testimonial he received from a woman in Florida. (He met her at Super Soap Weekend, and says that she is “super sweet.”) One of the conditions she has been diagnosed with is Fibromyalgia. Within four weeks, she noticed a difference in her fatigue levels, experienced fewer leg cramps, and felt much more energized. She has now been drinking Monavie for one year, and has discontinued all medication. That’s what I call a success story.

To wrap things up, I just want to say that Bradford Anderson is one of the nicest people I have ever met in my life. This remarkable young man genuinely cares about his fans, and believes in giving back. I hope that life has nothing but good things in store for him. He deserves the best.

Happy Hanukkah to those who celebrate!

P. S. I almost forgot to mention my brief encounter with Scott Reeves! He was standing outside the meeting room as we were exiting. I told him I used to watch him on The Young and the Restless, and he got a big smile on his face. He said he left the show six years ago, and thanked me for remembering him. Then I thanked him for warming the crowd up at the fan event earlier by providing musical entertainment. He took my hand and thanked me again. I can’t get over how warm and friendly everyone involved with the event and Monavie meeting were. These people are class acts.

P.P.S. My package from Bradford (containing two complimentary bottles of Monavie) just arrived! I’ll let you know how this experiment goes.

Song of the Day: Assassin by Motorhead

7 Responses to “Slayed by the Assassin of Cyberspace Part II”

  1. Allison said

    Great recap! It was so nice to see you this weekend. That was an awesome day! 🙂

  2. Yay! Sounds like a great time.

  3. LA said

    Excellent! I am hoping the stuff helps a lot. If nothing else you have wrested some control back and are trying something proactive, always a good boost to the mind.

    As for your friendships with the actors…wow. It’s great to hear about anyone who is giving and caring and makes an effort to be a good friend, a public person who does this is all kinds of special. ~LA

  4. Jim said

    Wow! Sounds like a wonderful time. I’ve not watched soaps in decades, so I know nothing about the one your actor friends are on, but they do sound like really good people.

  5. Sounds like you had a great time with the guys. I hope the Monavie works for you. Good luck with it and make sure you keep us updated with the results!!

  6. LeAnn said

    Allison was right. She told me part two would be good. Thanks for sending the email again because I didn’t get it the first time you sent it and wondered when part two would be posted. I love this recap of your Sunday. These GH superstars became regular guys who happen to sell Monavie. That’s cool. I think I may try Monavie for my own health problems. I’ll wait to hear what you have to say first, I suppose.

  7. Suzanne said

    Hi

    Did you decide to distribute MonAvie. I would like to hear more about it—or try a sample. Where can you get more info about it?

    Thanks
    Suzanne

Leave a Reply

