Not So Sweet Dreams

September 30, 2007

The other night, I dreamt that I was standing outside at dawn, watching thousands of bats fly into my house.  My hands were on my face, and the words “Oh my God” came out of my mouth over and over.

This is what the bats looked like.

*Photo courtesy of Allposters.com.

This is what I looked like.

*Photo courtesy of homepage.newschool.edu.

Song of the Day:  Welcome To My Nightmare  by Alice Cooper

Reading:  Ten Days in the Hills by Jane Smiley, Madame Bovary by Gustave Flaubert and To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

11 Responses to “Not So Sweet Dreams”

  1. ugh,that was a nightmare!

  2. Sasha said

    How awful! What a nightmare. 😦

  3. Sam said

    Awesome! You quoted Alice Cooper in your email!

  4. […] wrote an interesting post today on Not So Sweet DreamsHere’s a quick […]

  5. LeAnn said

    Before you went to sleep did you happen to watch “The Birds”? Hmmm.

  6. Bex said

    I’m glad you woke up and found it was only a nightmare… have you seen any of those little buggers around your house lately? Did you ever get a bat exterminator in?

  7. Jeanette said

    I OFTEN feel like that second picture!

  8. Joan J. said

    I hate bats – I don’t care that they eat the bugs and mosquitos. They’re ugly and scary ..oh, of course snakes too.

  9. LA said

    EEEEEEEEEEEEEK!!!! Bad bats! Scary bats!

    Did you get some good apples? I’ll trade you a couple of apple crisps for a pie. Can’t make crust worth a diddly. ~LA

  10. Sunday said

    Wow! I hope that wasn’t one of those premonitions! Around here, there has been a bit of a bat problem, and even worse, there’s a waiting list of up to three weeks! There was a news story of one poor woman asleep in bed that was bitten–before she left for a hotel, she slept with a tennis racket!

    Apparently, here it’s “illegal” to kill bats. Sure…..it’s not illegal if they don’t KNOW I killed them! 😉

Leave a Reply

